Visit the Boston Playwrights' Theatre Web site for information about our programs, tickets, and more!

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Alumni news, in brief:

Kate Snodgrass will receive this year's Elliot Norton Prize for Sustained Excellence at the Elliot Norton Awards ceremony on May 21, joining theatrical luminaries Julie Harris, Christopher Plummer, David Wheeler, Lynn Redgrave, Sir Ian McKellan, and the many other amazing artists who have been honored with this award. Kate will also be this year's playwright laureate at Roxbury Repertory Theatre's 6 Playwrights in Search of a Stage on April 27, where her short play Brickwork will be performed; also on the bill is MJ Halberstadt with The Milkman. (Also, rumor has it that John Grenier-Ferris will grace the stage in one of the plays...)

To honor her work on Deported/a dream play, this Friday joint House/Senate resolutions will be awarded to Joyce Van Dyke during the Armenian community's annual commemoration of the Armenian Genocide at the Massachusetts State House...

MJ Halberstadt received the MFA Creative Writing Global Fellowship in Playwriting. He will live and write in Paris this fall...

Emily Kaye Lazzaro is currently ON the stage at BPT, in Argos Productions' Murph (by Catherine M. O'Neill), which opened last weekend...

Cha Cha, Clem, and Demonio at frequent BTM playwright Kirsten Greenidge's The Luck of the Irish

No comments:

Post a Comment